Your confusion stems from the fact that an apparent conflict exists between rule and statute concerning the time to respond to an amended complaint. California Rules of Court, Rule 3.1320, which governs demurrers, provides that a defendant has 10 days to plead to a complaint after the complaint is amended or the time to amend has expired if a demurrer was sustained with leave to amend.
Rules of Court, Rule 3.1320(j).) On the other hand, California Code of Civil Procedure section 471.5 requires a defendant to answer an amended complaint within 30 days after service. I assume you have served and filed your First Amended Complaint already? Download Lagu Asbak Band Aku Tanpa Kamu. If so, unless a different timeline was otherwise ordered by the court, each of the defendants has 30 calendar days to file and serve a response to the First Amended Complaint. Sap Crystal Reports 2011 Sp2 Keygen Torrent. If you served your First Amended Complaint by mail, add 5 calendar days pursuant to Code of Civil Procedure section 1005 (in other words, a total of 35 days). If the defendants do not answer, demur or otherwise respond to the First Amended Complaint within the 35 days, the plaintiff can file a Request for Entry of Default. Chen is licensed to practice law in the State of California. The information presented here is general in nature and is not intended, nor should be construed, as legal advice.