When a person is blocked in the app, they are not explicitly notified. There are, however, indicators that may let them know, such as not being able to see when the contact who blocked them was last online. Blocked contacts also cannot see your profile photo, or make calls to you. • Will WhatsApp Work Without Sim The app is intended to be tied to a mobile phone number, and can only be set up on a device after a confirmation SMS message with an activation message has been sent and received. Shoot A Thon Fundraiser Template Excel. However, there are ways to get around this limitation using additional apps and techniques during setup.?